‘Try something new for 30 days’- New Year’s Resolutions!

 

Happy New Year to all readers of this blog! May 2016 be a creative year full of health, love, travel and special moments to cherish!

For most of us, it’s time to get back to school and our busy routines. Admittedly, the first few days after a holiday break aren’t always easy for students or teachers. In order to make this transition smoother, I’ve decided to create a lesson plan based on Matt Cutts’ inspiring TED Talk about setting and achieving goals. This way I plan to familiarize my students with the concept of New Year’s Resolutions whilst helping them adjust before plunging back into our coursebooks.

Please click here to download the Student Activity Worksheet and the Teacher’s notes and answer key

What are your New Year’s Resolutions? I’ve decided to take Matt Cutt’s advice and start posting an image of a happy moment  to my Instagram account for the next 30 days. This way I’ll keep reminding myself that ‘Every day may not be good but there’s something good in every day’.’ 🙂 🙂

If you enjoyed this post, please subscribe to my blog for more that is yet to come!

Best wishes,

Christina

IMG_7496